About our courses

Through years of experience working with more than 1000 top companies in the world, we ́ve architected the Readynez method for learning.
Train in any technology using the award-winning Readynez method and combine any variation of learning style, technology and place, to take learning ambitions from intent to impact.

Learn more about Readynez Training

ISACA CISM Certification

"Superb course, very well organized and super good course leader!"

Aron Mesterbasic



2,350 EUR3,390 EUR



4 day(s)

What's Included










This CISM course and CISM certification is for the individual who manages, designs, oversees and/or assesses an enterprise's information security (IS). The CISM certification promotes international practices and provides executive management with assurance that those earning the designation have the required experience and knowledge to provide effective security management and consulting services.

What's Included

Your course package is designed to provide maximum learning and convenience. This is included in the price of your course:



Your expert instructor will get you ready for the following exam(s) and certification(s), which are not included in your course package.

  • Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)
  • ISACA: Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)


You´ll have the perfect starting point for your training with these prerequisites:
Submit verified evidence of a minimum of five years of information security work experience, with a minimum of three years of information security management work experience in three or more of the job practice analysis areas. The work experience must be gained within the 10-year period preceding the application date for certification or within 5 years from the date of originally passing the exam.

Readynez enrolment advisors interview all potential students regarding their work experience, degrees and certifications held, and personal fortitude. This screening process ensures a successful match between the customer and Readynez Training toward accelerated training and certification.

Experience substitutions.
The following security-related certifications and information systems management experience can be used to satisfy the indicated amount of information security work experience.

Two Years
- Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) in good standing
- Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) in good standing
- Post-graduate degree in information security or a related field (e.g., business administration, information systems, information assurance)

One Year
- One full year of information systems management experience
- Skill-based security certifications (e.g., SANS Global Information Assurance Certification (GIAC), Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer (MCSE), CompTIA Security+)
- The experience substitutions will not satisfy any portion of the three-year information security management work experience requirement.

Full curriculum

Using our engaging learning methodology using a variety of tools, we’ll cover the entire curriculum.

Contact sales
Quick book


Price: 2,350 EUR3,390 EUR

Pick a date:


The Virtual Classroom is an online room, where you will join your instructor and fellow classmates in real time. Everything happens live and you can interact freely, discuss, ask questions, and watch your instructor present on a whiteboard, discuss the courseware and slides, work with labs, and review.

Your exam voucher is usually included in your virtual training package. When you´re ready to sit your exam, you just book it with the exam provider. You can sit most exams from home or at a local test centre. We’re here to help you with that process.

Yes, you can sit exams from all the major Vendors like Microsoft, Cisco etc from the comfort of your home or office.

Your Readynez Course package includes the exam voucher for Microsoft exams, AWS exams, ISO Exams and almost every other exam.

With Readynez you do any course form the comfort of your home or office. Readynez provides support and best practices for your at-home classroom and you can enjoy learning with minimal impact on your day-to-day life. Plus you'll save the cost and the environmental burden of travelling.

Well, learning is limitless, when you are motivated, but you need the right path to achieve what you want. Readynez consultants have many years of experience customizing learner paths and we can design one for you too. We are always available with help and guidance, and you can reach us on the chat or write us at info@readynez.com.

ISACA’s Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) certification demonstrates expertise in multiple information security disciplines, like governance, program development and management, incident management and risk management.

The ISACA CISM exam is a 200-question multiple-choice test that covers these topics: Information Security Governance (17%), Information Security Risk Management (20%), Information Security Program (33%) and Incident Management (30%).

ISACA’s Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) certification is for those with technical expertise and experience in IS/IT security and control and wants to make the move from team player to manager. 

To be eligible for the exam, candidates must have a minimum of five years of verified experience in the information security field, with at least three years of management experience in three or more of the CISM content areas. Experience must have been acquired within a ten-year period preceding the application deadline or within five years of passing the exam.

You must meet the following requirements to achieve the ISACA CISM certification.

  • Have passed the CISM Exam within the last 5 years
  • Have the relevant full-time work experience
  • Submit the CISM Certification Application including the application fee

You will learn the following:

  • Introduction to Information Security Governance
  • Security Strategy Development
  • Risk Management Concepts
  • Implementing a Risk Management Programme
  • Risk Management Life Cycle
  • Operational Risk Management
  • Information Security Programmes
  • Security Programme Management
  • Security Programme Operations
  • IT Service Management
  • Controls
  • Metrics and Monitoring
  • Security Incident Response Overview
  • Incident Response Plan Development
  • Responding to Security Incidents
  • Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Planning

The ISACA CISM Certification exam cost $760 and $575 for ISACA members.

The CISM credential has a three-year validity period. If you wish to maintain the credential, an annual maintenance fee of $45 is required if you are an ISACA member.

Typical job roles for people holding this certification are:

  • Information Security Manager
  • Chief Information Officer
  • Information Compliance Risk Specialist
  • Information System Security Officer
  • Information/Privacy Risk Consultant

The syllabus for the CISM exam includes the following domains:

  • Information Security Governance (17%)
  • Information Security Risk Management (20%)
  • Information Security Program (33%)
  • Incident Management (30%)



Price: {{item.ItemPriceExVatFormatted}} {{item.Currency}}